Our Team

Women in Communications and Technology (WCT) is made possible by the incredible work of a group of loyal and dedicated volunteers located across Canada, the time invested by the Board of Directors and the support of all their companies along with a small national staff, headquartered in Ottawa.

WCT Team

Joanne Stanley, Executive Director

Shannon Sears, Senior Manager, Programs and Public Affairs

Stephanie Wai, Finance and Administrative Coordinator

Emma Morris, Manager, Marketing and Communications

Lynda Leonard, Director of Research and Advocacy


WCT National Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Cheryl Fullerton, Executive Vice President, People and Communications, Corus
  • Vice-Chair: Fawn Annan, CEO, IT World Canada (Observer)
  • Past Chair: Michelle Magwood, President, Magwood Consulting
  • Corporate Secretary: Leslie Milton, Partner, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
  • Treasurer: Pardeep Singh Gill, Partner, Audit Technology, Media and Telecommunications, KPMG

Board Directors

  • Lynda Partner, Vice President, Marketing, Pythian
  • Dan Stark, Commercial Sales Lead, AWS Canada, Amazon Web Services
  • Liette Vigneault, Vice-President, Human Resources and Communications, Cogeco Cable
  • Denise Shortt, Vice President, Industry Development, Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)
  • Dorothy Johnson, Services Practice Leader, Microsoft
  • Irena Zhivov, Director, Program Management
  • Christin Weidemann, Director Quality Engineering, Slalom Build
  • Saba Shariff, Head, New Product Development and Corporate Strategy, Symcor
  • Stephanie Byard, Director, Media Sales and Head of Agency, Rogers Sports and Media
  • Candice McLeod, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Business Solutions, Shaw Communications Inc
  • Annie Akpan, Leader, STEM for Girls, IBM Canada
  • Sonia Brar, Vice President, Customer Operations Strategy, Design & Delivery, Bell Canada
  • Safdar Mahmood, Managing Vice President, Pariveda Solutions
  • Robin Hildebrand, Vice President, Human Resources & Regulatory Affairs, Golden West Broadcasting Ltd. (Observer)
  • Chantal Davis, Director, Spectrum Regulatory Best Practices, Innovation Science and Economic Development (Observer)
  • Krista Shibata, Leader, Women in Technology Initiative, IBM Canada (Observer)
  • Robyn Heaton, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Design, Algonquin College (Observer)